top of page

Blog Tour: The Christmas Promise by Lindsay Gibson


From the newest sensation in contemporary romance comes a delightfully heartwarming holiday story that’s perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne, Denise Hunter, and Debbie Macomber.


Art buyer Charlotte Moore is given the chance of a lifetime to be head buyer for the esteemed Wallace Gallery’s Christmas charity gala. But when she arrives at auction, after the most prominent pieces are all bought up, in a panic, she bids on the final painting—an unsigned sunset landscape she’s nearly sure her boss will despise.


To save her job, she finds herself in the beautifully festive New England coastal town of Seabreeze, the setting of the painting. When a nor’easter blows through, she’s stuck at the adorable Cove Hill Inn, all decorated for the holiday and brimming with Christmas magic. While it’s not an awful place to be snowed in, her ability to work is at a standstill, with the gala looming closer.


And she isn’t expecting to meet the innkeeper’s soon, ruggedly handsome Aiden Bennett, a distraction she definitely doesn’t need. Even the inn’s cherry scones and the town’s Christmas fair are no match for Aiden’s charm.


However, when she uncovers a family secret that could impact everyone, including herself and Aiden, it might shake up more than just the holiday. Under the shimmer of the town twinkle lights and the snow-covered Christmas trees, will Charlotte find the answers she’s looking for? Or has she unearthed something else entirely?


The Christmas Promise is a heartwarming, holiday love story that will have you on the edge of your seat, reaching for the gingerbread cookies and hot cocoa.



Lindsay’s first book, her memoir, Just Be: How my Stillborn Son Taught Me to Surrender, won the Book Excellence finalist award in 2018. She has been featured in Elephant Journal, Green Child Magazine, and Self Magazine. Her debut romantic fiction novel, set in a charming New England town at the holidays, is set to release in 2023 with Harpeth Road Press.

Lindsay writes emotional romantic fiction, full of heartfelt love, good friends, and family, sprinkled with humor and tender warmth, where her characters discover that love is the reason for everything.

When she’s not writing, she spends her days chatting on her Love is the Reason podcast about all things love, food and healthy living, chasing her three daughters around their hometown in Connecticut, and hanging out with her Irish husband whose brogue still makes her blush.

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page